Government should introduce healthcare which prevents illness rather than cures it. How far go you agree with statement.

It is undeniable that healthcare is very important but it is can be very expensive. Many people think that government should try to prevent illness by different ways and making sure everyone in their country has a healthy lifestyle. In my opinion, I agree that preventing illness is better than curing it. On the one hand, the cost of medical treatment can be high so government have to think of ways to encourage people to be healthier. If people are healthy, they will not need medical care so often. Many diseases can be prevented such as obesity, back pain if people have healthy diets, take exercise and give up unhealthy habits such as smoking or eating more junk food. If people can not work or care their family or eve themselves due to illness, this will cost government and taxpayers a lot of money. So, I think that governments should spend money on producing information leaflets or advertising on the television which encourage people to follow healthy lifestyles such as eating plenty of fruit and vegetables, taking regular exercise and giving up smoking. In addition, governments should also reduce environment pollution because this can cause illness and health problems. On the other hand, having a healthy lifestyle cannot prevent all health problems. Cancer is a disease which are a result of livingin the modern world and which cannot be prevented by a healthy lifestyle. Besides, accidents from work or on the road will also cause injuries which need medical treatment. If governments focus mainly on prevention, there may be less money for urgent healthcare and many people could suffer. In conclusion, I believe that governments should prodice a balance of prevention and medical treatment, but their main focus should be on prevention rather than cure.