Going to University is thought by many to be the best way to secure a good job, on the other hand, some people think that getting work experience and getting a skill is more important.

Many believe that continuing higher education is an effective way to gain employment, while others think that gaining experience and practical skills are better in the long run. I agree with this because in certain cases it is not necessary to go to university to get a good job. On the one hand, some hold the view that professional jobs require university-level knowledge and understanding. This is because recruiters consider university graduates as a valuable human resource. For instance, If someone goes for an interview for a job as a Lawyer in a law firm then that person would certainly need to have completed a Law degree and have spent time in that field. Additionally, the quality and ranking of the university they attended would be a deciding factor in whether they would get the job they desire as many employers consider this fact. On the other hand, others would argue that not all companies require a university degree to secure employment. I agree because certain jobs require practical skills and hands-on experience. For example, designing websites or being a software programmer would require a person to be able to think for themselves, be innovative and have technical experience. Therefore, not all jobs require people to continue their higher education at university. I think that If someone has the experience necessary and aims for a job that does not require higher education, they should take the opportunity rather than spending four years at university. To conclude, although views differ on the best way to gain employment, I believe that in certain fields practical skills and experience would give someone a much better chance of getting their desired job.