Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Different people have different abilities and skills. And whatever a person does is what he or she likes and others have no right to question their likes and dislikes. I don't agree with the statement. Yes, the government is spending money on art, music and theater, but it is not a waste of money. People have lots of hidden capabilities and are able to get it out in certain areas only (for e. g, singing and acting). For a person, to know what they want to be is the biggest achievement at the first page of their career. And being a doctor, nurse, banking and other career, they choose to follow it according to what they like to study, but the skill for music and acting needs a big platform to prove that they got what a musician or an actor should have. On the other hand, people rarely take notes on music and acting, however with the help of the government, people have been able to show what they have. There are lots of programs mainly focusing on music and acting, lots of people have got opportunities and many of them even became celebrities after earning reputation from the big platform of singing and acts. Numerous people who never knew what they wanted to be have got the answers. People, unfortunately, didn't think music and acting could be a career but as after decades, nowadays, at the age of technologies, most of the young people are up to arts where people barely used to fall. If the government will decline to take account of entertainment, for sure, many of them will stay unemployed which will raise problems in the government economy.