In modern society, many people think primary school should teach science and technology rather than history and geography which are useless and boring.

It is true that there are more and more different subjects which are being taught in all schools, including the primary ones. With the growing importance of new technologies, its proponents insist that the history and geography should be replaced by the science and technology. In my opinion, both sides of the education are equally important and cannot replace each other. Firstly, both the historical and the geographical studies are a part of the human studies, which present the classical education. Moreover, these subjects are so important that they are also taught in the middle and the high schools together with the economic and environmental sub-disciplines. For example, the elementary geography in the primary school is continued with the economic and environmental geography subjects until the completion of the high school. Hence, a cancellation of these two subjects will deprive the pupils from studying more advanced sub-disciplines later on. Secondly, both the humanitarian and the technological sides of education could be taught together without compromising or replacing each other. Furthermore, all the technological subjects complement the human studies by adding very important statistical and calculative data to them. For instance, the economic geography includes meteorology, which is impossible without using very sophisticated data science technologies and mathematics. As a result, it is important to study those disciplines together, starting from the primary school to get prepared for the modern research. In conclusion, although many people believe that the science and technology subjects are so important and should replace the classical studies, I strongly disagree with that. It is most important to implement those studies altogether in order to get the best educational results.