People in all modern societies use drugs, but today's youth are experimenting with both legal and illegal drugs, and at an increasingly early age. Some sociologists claim that parents and other members of society often set a bad example.

Drug addiction has become a serious problem in our society. It has spoiled dreams and aspirations of thousands of families. The fascinating story of the addicts is that once they accustomed to heinous habit, they cannot get rid of it regardless how they endeavour themselves. Especially, youth are used to drug abuse in my society. So, it is crucial to find the reasons behind their deadly habits. Very thoughtful decisions should be taken to help the youngsters to fight the drug abusing problems. The first and foremost reason of this problem is the peer- pressure. As young people hangs out most time with dearer and nearer pals and some may be drug abusers, who compel their chaps to do drugs. Secondly, we can see advertisements, films that show using drugs in a seductive manner. The young have the habit of imitating whatever their best actor do, they no longer keep away themselves doing drugs. In long run, this little curiosity guides them to notorious drug abusers. Thirdly, young people have the attitudes of trying different things in their adolescents. As life is not a bed of roses, they may take drugs to forget all their worries. Family problem, psychological problem and bad influences of friends can be very lethal sometimes as they are sometimes the root causes for young people to try drugs. Doing drug spoils the peace and harmony of the family. The druggist son steals cash and kinds to purchase drugs. Later, the family is engulfed in debt. Another effect of the drug is it may take the life of drug abusers as they hardly give up evil and anti-social habit. If drug abusers exchange the needle among friends, they are vulnerable to transmission of deadly disease like AIDS. In a society where young people abuse drugs, naturally, the crime rates would be high there. More fights and murders could be observed in such areas and there must be personal, social and generation related problems related to widespread drug abusing. Only a single drug abuser in a family can ruin the whole family and thus a generation declined to drug abusing would bring heinous problems to the country. To wipe out drug from society educational programmes should be organised in school, colleges. Rehabilitation centres must be established to assess druggists. Advertisement of drugs, alcohol should be banned from the TV. Families should keep an eye on the bad companies their teenagers are spending time with and finally the family bonding and understanding should be strong enough to discourage the teenagers not to do something that would bring shame for the family. Governments must ensure that their law enforcing organisations are working hard to wipe out the illegal drug businesses from the country and strict laws should be imposed and implemented to punish the illegal drug business people. To recapitulate, drug abusers are evil of family, society and nation. The responsible bureaucrats and government must crack down on drugs to utilise young blood for the progress of a nation.