Going to University is thought by many to be the best way to secure a good job, on the other hand, some people think that getting work experience and getting a skill is more important.

The world today is more connected than ever. With the ease of access of intercontinental travel and international cooperation, many students are choosing to study abroad. Even though they bring many benefits for themselves and for the countries involved, there are also some significant drawbacks for the local populations. I will examine the positive, and negative effects international students have in their host countries and for themselves. International students bring many benefits for all those involved. Individuals from different backgrounds tend to bring new ideas and points of views. For example, students who aren't familiar with western ideas of enlightenment and personal liberty provide students with a different point of view of the world they live in. The host countries might also benefit from the different values they bring. Students and the host countries both benefit from an interchange of ideas. However, while international students may have several positive aspects, they may cause some unintended consequences for the countries involved. An increase amount of international students means that there might be less opportunities for domestic students. If the majority of international students return to their home country after receiving a diploma, the host country will then have fewer highly educated individuals, which might affect the country in the long run. In conclusion, even though international students may spread create an interchange of ideas in the host countries, they also cause some significant drawback for domestic students who wish to continue their higher education. Overall, the benefits of international students do not outweigh their drawbacks.