Globalization has many positive effects on world's economy but the negative effects cannot be forgotten. What is your point of view about this topic?

It is a trend in these days that people are frequently using their cell phones and internet connection in contacting the other individuals, which is evident because of the latest technological advancement in the society today. In my opinion, I believe that the benefits of these outweighed the drawbacks. One main negative consequence of this development is that people's interaction with each other is lessened. They lack face - to - face connection, which results to poor social relationship. People prefer to have conversations to happened by making use of the popular mobile applications such as Facebook Messenger, WhattsUp, or Instagram to be in touch. As a result, the relationship with everyone can be affected and it can hinder for both individuals to have a close relationship. On the other hand, there are several important advantages of this as well. The internet and mobile phones aid in linking people from their love ones or friends that lived in far places. Nowadays, the gadgets that a person has the ability to create immediate form of communication if the other person they want to have a conversation with has the same application such as Skype. Through this innovation, it would be simple for them to know the current happenings or events in each other life. For example, OFW (Overseas Filipino Workers) parents can now have daily video calls with their family members despite the distance that they have for each other. Another positive effect of these, is through this advancement the ability to meet new people is possible and to know more about their culture. Latest devices and wifi connection can give us a peek of the other people's culture and way of living through the photos they post and share in their social media accounts. For instance, in Instagram photo sections, the user can view various photographs depending on the category they click and want to look at. Hence, such improvement creates another window to unknown places. In conclusion, although the development of this transformation is lacking in actual interaction, cell phones and the internet paved way in strengthening the bond that a person has with his loved ones and friends, as well as it bridged other people from one another. Thus, this development is an advantage in the society.