Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there for this problem?

It is often argued that global warming is one of the most serious detriments on Earth’s atmosphere. In this essay, I will elaborate the contributing reasons and corresponding solutions to address the existing dilemma. It is clear that the abnormal increase of Earth’s average surface temperature is due to some human activities. One of these is the world-wide cutting down of trees due to the growing population. Trees are highly significant in balancing the exchange of gases in our environment, thus, without them, it could result to damaging effect on our planet. Another one is the burning of fossil fuels such as using of cars, power stations and even factories. These emits harmful gases on the atmosphere. Lastly is the over usage of electricity especially air conditioners, computers and other appliances. Its byproduct are gases which radiate to space and can harm the environment. Humans can do something to address this problem. First, the promotion of forest conservation is a vital way to combat the rampant cutting down of trees, and one of its example is the less cutting-more planting project. Second, the modification of transportation process, wherein people can share cars and encourage them to use public cabs or vehicles. Third is the usage of renewable energy which is generated from natural processes that continuously replenished such as solar wind, geothermal heat and biomass. To conclude, we can say that human activities like cutting of trees, burning of fossil fuels and using of too much energy are the primary reasons of global warming. In the same way, humanity can also solve this predicament by practicing forest conservation, utilizing transportation alternatives and using of renewable energy. Each of us can make a big difference if we will work hand-in-hand to save our planet.