Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. what causes global warming? what solutions are there to this problem?

Global warming has been described as one of the largest menace to our natural habitat. The effect of this phenomenon is certainly being felt in various ways across the different continents of the world. This essay will discuss two main causes of global warming, such as increased air pollution and deforestation, as well as suggest practical solutions which includes encouraging the use of transit buses as a means of reducing contamination levels and reforestation. The release of harmful substances into our surrounding and removal of trees and vegetation from our ecosystem are major causes of the increase in the earth’s temperature. Increase in population growth and mass migration to urban areas have led to the removal of trees in other to create room for people to inhabit. In addition, more people own cars with internal combustion engines that depend on fossil fuel to run. For example, in Nigeria, only <1% of the population use electric or hybrid cars. The remaining 99% drive cars than run on gasoline or depend on diesel engine buses as a means of transportation. The end result is the massive collation of Carbon IV Oxide in the atmosphere, which in turn traps heat and causes climate change. One way to remedy this threat is for governments to enforce reforestation policies. Trees play a vital role in balancing the ecosystem by absorbing Carbon IV Oxide from the atmosphere into Oxygen. For example, policies such as remove a tree and plant two as a replacement is already in effect in certain areas of the United States of America. Alternatively, governments should provide mass transit buses that are not solely dependent on carbon-based fuels to help lower the individual car usage rate, thereby reducing air pollution. This has been done in developed countries e. g. Canada and needs to be adopted by other developing countries such as Nigeria In conclusion, the rapid rise in the earth's temperature is a major threat to the planet's inhabitants. Its effects such as massive heat wave and sea-level rise is currently being experienced around. This essay discussed deforestation and increased air pollution as two main causes of this, and suggested reforestation policies and reduction of CO2 emission of as remedies.