Giving lectures in auditorium to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching. With the technology available today there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. To whta extend

Art is considered an essential part of all countries around the world, however many people think governments need to spend more of their budget on other aspects of the economy because they believe spending on art is wasting money. In my opinion, I disagree that governments should decrease budgets for art development with the reasons shown below. Firstly, art is considered an important literature of a country which records history. For example, people used to draw pictures to document/remember something like the appearance of a building or person before the camera was produced. Moreover, in some countries, art has a significant role with governments establishing and maintaining organizations to protect it. Therefore, people in these countries can visit museums free of cost as maintenance and promotion fees are undertaken by the government. If they do not allocate enough money on art, it might not be protected well, then people will not know the history though art in the future. On the other hand, art benefits the economy of a country. For instance, movies, music, and crafts are derived from art. These are considered very lucrative in some nations like Korea, thus the films of Korea are translated into many languages, then sold to different countries. If the films are widely popular, it will increase the income of a country because the number of tourists who visit Korea will increase. In conclusion, although many individuals think that the government needs to spend money in other areas, I believe that allocating more budget for art could benefit the economy and it is essential of recording the history of a country.