From a general point of view, in today's sophisticated era we observe, in which people's lives is engaged with a plethora of relationships, it comes as no surprise that friends can play a vital role to make our life more convenience. How

From a general point of view, in today' s sophisticated era we observe, in which people' s lives is engaged with a plethora of relationships, it comes as no surprise that friends can play a vital role to make our life more convenience. However, how much we should be close to our friends has been a rather controversial issue among many individuals. There are many who believe that it is not possible that we tell the truth to our friends in all the conditions. I concur with this idea. In what follows, I shall elaborate more on this thesis by focusing on two reasons. The first imperative reasons is that some issues are too private for everyone that prefers to no one be aware about it. It is needless to say that our friends, after our family members, are the closest people in our lives. But, there are some problems in our life that should remain as hidden as possible. Take a couple as an example, and let' s imagine that they have a bad arguement with eachother and all the night are insulting with a numerous dirty words together. Tomorrow day will go to the work and associate with their close colleagues, it would be a sheer shame if they completely express what happened last night and what words they did use for insulting each other. Therefore, I think it' s better that they avoid being honest and restate such a disgraceful story. Another notable reason which deserves some words here is that sometimes we are encountered with a hard situation but we consider that as a good challenge that should be solved by ourselves, thus, no one should be aware from that. Despite of the fact that most of problems are unpleasant and disturbing, we sometimes embrace them to prove our abilities. But if our friends got aware of it, in no way would they leave us alone with that problem. For further illustration, a recent yet well-regarded study conducted at University of Gothenburg can be pointed out. The researchers found out that 85% of people who overcome their problems don' t say the truth of their story to their friends and family members. To sum everything up, we can logically reach this conclusion that being honest with friends is not always the best choice since some matters are too secret and some of them can be good challenges for us. Thus, it is highly recommended that we avoid from being honest with friends in some certain aspects of our lives