It goes without saying in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, a human being has been engaged in various activities and tasks in order to provide the necessities of life. Recently, there has been a hot debate among many people about the

It is often believed by some institutions that their personnel dressing should be tidy while a few hold to a high esteem their staff performance in delivering set objectives. In my opinion, both views are valid. As smart dressing portrays a good picture of the company, quality of work done by the personnel speaks to the organisations capacity and capability in achieving their goals. Firstly, a staff is the mirror image of the organisation he/she works for. This image is reflected in the staff outward appearance to the outside world. An appearance that should be neat and formal, command respect for the personnel and by extension the organisation. In fact, some companies like the bank have dress codes for every cadre of staff. Secondly, a number of establishments, at the beginning of the year set objectives for their personnel and either semi-annually or annually appraise their achievement. This is used to measure the workers capability and competence in achieving the set goals which form part of the institution's goal. For instance, I work with an institution that is funded by Centre for Disease Control (CDC). The funders give us target for different indicators that speaks to the program my institution is implementing. I set my target with my direct supervisor based on my agreed job description and later evaluated based on my performance in achieving those set goals. When I meet my set targets, I in turn achieve the company’s goal which gives them a good image to the funders and the outside world. In conclusion, smart dressing and personnel performance both work in tandem to give the staff high value in the employment market and well position the company in the competitive market