Fresh water resources diminish in large cities in the world each year What are the causes of this crucial problem What are the solutions

In our industrialized world, the most important concern of government authorities is to supply residents of metropolitan cities with the vital ingredient of life which is fresh water. Unfortunately, the fresh water resources are decreasing every year as the consequence of overpopulation and global warming. One of the most important reasons in diminishing water in big cities is overpopulation. This large number of inhabitants needs to access different natural resources such as water or food and the like. Unfortunately, these resources are in danger of becoming short especially in the areas that people use fresh water lavishly for washing their cars, bathing swimming pools and watering the plants. So governments should try to make awareness among people about using this valuable resource in a correct way. In addition, governments should provide two types of water pipes that transmit fresh water and recycled water to the houses. This way people can use the fresh water for drinking and the recycled water for purposes such as irrigation, washing and etc. The other main reason in diminishing fresh water is global warming which is followed by industrialization and green-house gasses. The global warming affects the environment dramatically by decreasing the amount of precipitations and rising the earth' s temperature which results in melting the North Pole glaciers that are one of the main natural resources for water. To solve this problem, governments should provide descent public transportation for residents of metropolitan cities to reduce the amount of co2 that produced by car exhaust fumes. To sums up, decreasing in amount of water resources can lead to a serious crisis in the future and this problem should be tackled by the governments and people by decreasing the birth rate and making improvement in the public transportation.