Fresh water resources diminish in large cities in the world each year What are the causes of this crucial problem What are the solutions

People often debate what subjects should be taught at school. Some people argue that subjects like art, music, and drama should be made as compulsory as other academic subjects from the elementary level. I totally agree with the views as learning these practical subjects improves the intellectual skills of students and hones their skills for a bright future. To begin with, these three subjects help to develop children imagination and interest in learning. The children at an early age to enjoy learning through enjoyable and creative methods as they help with concentration in different ways. For instance, a study carried out by leading scientists in the USA in 2001 over a two year period, which experiment on school children, they proved that those children, who learning music at school they are more intelligent than others who not interested in music. Moreover, those who find it hard to learn different alphabets and numbers can easily overcome this weakness through rhymes played with sound. Thus, it is evident that non-academic subjects play a crucial role in developing the intellectual skills of students. Furthermore not everyone is capable of becoming a successful doctor, engineer, businessman or lawyer. Different students have different learning abilities. Some students lack interest in academic but have a great hold on extra-curricular subjects. To illustrate this, Honey Sing is very successful musician and composer in India, but he is not intelligent in academia. In conclusion, I firmly believe that subjects like music, art, and drama should be made compulsory in schools from the elementary level itself. These subjects will not only improve the intellectual skills of the students, but also give then an opportunity to polish their latent talents.