Fossil fuels is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative source of energy is encouraged.

It is a controversial matter whether tourists from other countries should be charged more than the local natives for their visits. Accordingly, my standpoint of the both views will be discussed in detail. Once overseas travellers come to a country for their visit and have to pay with a higher cost for travel conveniences, they feel they are being discriminated against; that is, they will not come back for relaxing activities. In this case, the host country would suffer from the great loss of income stemming from this non-smoke industry, whereby many people will become unemployed when tourism is perceived as contributing to economic development. To take Thailand as a shining example, this land is referred to as the paradise of travelling, moreover, it has gained significant achievement in this vital field thanks to providing all kinds of tourist services with reasonable prices for both local people and foreign ones. Conversely, some people are of the view that domestic persons have a right to different forms of travel and pay a lower cost for the following rationales. For the initial reason, local people have paid taxes for the government so that their country has enough money for preserving historic buildings or cultural heritage, and it is better if the leaders know how to encourage more and more people to enjoy tourism activities via having a decrease in fees for tickets to the poor and students so as to help them have more opportunities to grasp traditional and cultural features and to have a better insight of the preservation of such treasures. To avoid the feeling of discrimination, discounts on traditional and historical festivals and events or domestic people will be a great help. From what I have mentioned above, I can reach a conclusion that in order to ensure the sustainable development of tourism, each nation needs to attempt to create equal fees for all kinds of persons regardless of their nationality. Similarly, financial support to underprivileged individuals or students is still an appreciated action - the more tourism is developed, the better the economy of the nation will be.