Fossil fuels (e. g. coals, oil and gas) are the main source of energy for most countries. However, alternative sources of energy (e. g. wind and solar) have been encouraged to be used by some countries.

Nowadays we could see that few countries are dependent more on renewable source of energy such as coal petroleum and gas. Whereas is other country started encouraging the use of renewable source of energy for example wind hydro and solar. In my opinion it has both positive and negative development. As some resources are limited on the other hand some resources are unlimited in nature. Resources like fossil fuels which is the main source of economy for most of the middle East countries they export oil to other countries for daily use. Looking into an example Iran totally totally depends on exporting the petroleum and gas to nation like India and Bangladesh srilanka and many more. Though people know that these resources of energy are limited and it will finish in coming years due to excessive use of these source of energy. It's negative development is that excessive use of coal and petroleum impacted the environment due to release of harmful gases like CO2 and SO2 and other gases. This also impacts patient with breathing issues. So it have both pros and cons so its usage have to be limited. On the other hand renewable sources of energy is unlimited therefore use of it benefits humanity and nature both like wind hydro and solar energy which is now being used in several countries for daily use. For instance electric cars and introduction of solar panels is benefiting the people. Most people are now shifting to 16 cars in place of diesel and petrol car and it also doesn't have any negative impact on the environment. Whereas solar panels can be used in homes for lighting the bulbs and the fans as it converts solar energy into electrical energy. But it have some limitation like Norwegian countries can't get solar energy wind energy can't be converted to electric energy every time a particular wind speed is required. So we should utilise these energies as it is in abundance in nature. In excel there is every positive and negative related to these resources but a proper use can benefit humanity and nature. But other countries should limit the use of non renewable source of energy and instead use renewable source of energy.