Fossil fuels are the main source of energy in many countries. However, in some countries, alternative sources of energy are encouraged. Do you think this is positive or negative development?

Fossil fuels, indubitably, are the prominent source from which power can be generated throughout the word; however, government is inspiring the people to utilise another substitute ranging from wind energy to solar energy instead of this. Even though this very approach has certain drawbacks, still the productive outcomes spring from this are far higher regarding environment and productivity, in my perspective. To consume such kind of alternative sources, undoubtedly, brings multifarious benefits either directly or indirectly. One of them is that it is fruitful in order to dwindle the carbon content in atmosphere. To be more specific, as these sources are environment-friendly, less or almost negligible amount of carbon dioxide is produced while producing electricity which may solely act as a hamper against pollution. After 13 years of industrialisation, in China, level of carbon dioxide is increased by 8% per year which is declined profusely by using biomass, wind and solar power, for instance, rather than fossil fuels. Despite this, another merit is that alternative source of power are the renewable source of energy alongwith high productivity from which whole globe can be benefited. To explain it further, in order to meet the demand of people in term of power, it is one of the efficacious ways as fuels such as coal and oil are being consumed by human beings at alarming rate and the day may not far when these natural resources become extent. Therefore, in this way, there is a necessity of using alternative to save themselves from becoming the prey of such harsh situation. Japan, for instance, move towards these steps in light of the fact of higher level of output and this nation may achieve its desired goal of preventing sources that produces naturally by 2030. In spite of having this, there are a number of repercussions like the initial cost of establishing these plants are extremely high and it needs huge sums of money from the administration, nevertheless, this approach may prove useful in all dimension with respect to running-cost, once the establishing process are completed. In conclusion, although using alternative method of generating energy has a few demerits, on the contrary, I firmly believe that these drawbacks are minuscule when compared with merits either in terms of climate or productivity which impact the whole word positively.