Many countries aim to improve living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

It has been commonly debated that a number of country purpose to develop living standards by economic improvement, however, several essential social values are lost as a result. As far as I am concerned, economic development has certainly got more benefits than drawbacks. On the negative side, when countries improve living standards by economic development, individuals spend the amount of time at work as a result of which, they have not enough time for themselves do social activities. A great number of the population of developing country spent only 3 or 4 hours with their family. For example, the population of America never attends any intellectual competition or other events because their works. To be honest, their profits more than other employer of another country, while they never take part in social values. Despite the evident drawbacks, economic developments have more benefits for citizens. The major advantages of the mentioned issue is that population of developing country has high life standards. They have 2 or 3 own homes at the same time as their children go to special schools and they go to school by car. That is to say, their education level more than other children so It is easy to get tertiary education in these countries. For instance, in Japan children are more intelligent than others so they enter the university easily. Moreover, these individuals have more profits than others. Their carrier life more than 10 years as a result, these countries have great economic developments, namely they get high income from job so they have high life standards. To sum up, although economic development has certain evident downsides the benefit of it clearly outweigh them.