Forests are the lungs of the earth. Destruction of the world’s forest amounts to death of the world we currently know.

Environment protection has been a topic that is widely discussed in the today’s world. In fact, it is vital that we protect the forests of the world which play a key role in balancing the bio- diversity. While I completely agree that the damages we do the jungles will subsequently affect the mankind, this essay will analyze how the destruction of trees would impact people and the world at large. Global warming is the worst result of the destruction of trees. It is known that trees absorb carbon dioxide in the environment. With the advancement of humans, machinery have been commonly used in every household and every business. This results in emitting more and more carbon to the environment. Thus, the trees play an important role in absorbing the carbon dioxide which are being emitted by machine and vehicles. When trees do not have enough capacity to absorb all CO2 in the environment, it finally damages the ozone and brings adverse consequences like rising sea levels, tsunami etc. Another concern is the loss of habitat to wild animals. With the growth of population, people tend to acquire more land which are originally owned by the wild-life. For example, in countries like Sri Lanka and India, people destroy forests to cultivate crops. Even though, it supports people in the short term, I would bring them more consequences in the long run. If this continues, elephants, tigers, lions who made this world more beautiful will be listed as endangered animals and the future generations will never have an opportunity to see these animals in real life. In conclusion, destruction we do to jungles today would definitely paves the way to the destruction of the man-kind tomorrow. Hence, it is utterly important that we protect the environment; trees, animals, water streams and everything that has been given to us by Mother Nature.