For this task, you will write an essay in response to a question that asks you to state, explain, and support your opinion on an issue. Typically, an effective essay will contain a minimum of 300 words. The quality of your writing includes the development

Judgement in the young age can be deceitful. Allowing young children to avail smart phone, which has internet access, can distract them from the right path. Hence, I agree that parents should forbid young children from owning smart phones. Reason behind my opinion is young age is delicate and play a significant role in shaping our personality, career and the way we perceive everything. I feel letting youths to own a smart phone can add distractions and digress them from doing well in their life. Apps like Facebook, Whatapp can eat up lot of their time in which they could have involved in physical activities, learning and other useful aspects of life. Additionally, with the help of internet, they can have access to many irrelevant and vulgar sites which can degrade their thought and character. Now we see more than average number of children below 15 years having an account in social media like Facebook, uploading pictures, adding friends whom they don' t know. Parents hardly have control over whom their children add as friend or not in social media, so that they can protect them from any bad influences. Adding to the previous paragraph, apart from social media and vulgar sites, they can have many video games in their phone. We can see even small children of age 5 or 6 playing video games in the smart phones of their parent. This not only leads to addiction among the youth, but also can cause several health impacts. In the current era, we can see so many youths wearing spectacles once they reach the high school, which was rare before. Along with eye problems, sitting at home and playing video games all the time can also lead to obesity. This is because they will not longer involve in physical activities. Thus, I feel forbidding young children from having their own cell phone can shape their future in the right way, as doing so will preclude bad influences and save a lot of their time for doing something useful for their development.