Write an essay of about 300 words on the following topic: It has been said, "Not all learning takes place in the classroom. " Compare and contrast knowledge gained from personal experience with knowledge gained from classroom instruction. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Learning is a process of acquiring knowledge to improve ourselves. However, learning takes place not only in school, but also in our real life. In my perspective, although both learning in class and learning through experience have their own advantages and disadvantages, knowledge gained from our own experience is more important. To begin with, personal experiences prepare us to deal with real life situation. We can not only participate in classrooms, memorize books and expect that we can become an expert on a major. The school does not teach us how to deal with some real situations. Therefore, some people easily get confused when facing with those situations. The young do not realise about the value of food, money and relationship. They just know about money value when they start earning of money, suffer from hunger or try to get well on a relationship. Or in order to be a good teacher, reading books is not enough. We need to spend some of our educational period in schools. Furthermore, expertise gained from training is a sort of examining and failure, which we acquire by fixing the problems step by step. We all know that it is very hard to achieve and needs perseverance, hard working and it results gradually. In this kind of learning, people fail many times. Like scientists, they have to spend a lot of time in the laboratory, do many experiments to invent something. For instance, Thomas Alva Edison tried and failed thousands times when he was inventing vacuum bulb, automatic telegraph, phonograph, etc. Or another example is Marie Curie, who succeeded in extracting Radium from raw materials, but it took several years to become successful. Nevertheless, we all have limited understanding in our lives. If we only rely on experience to learn, we will hardly learn and cannot succeed. Learning from books, from schools helps us compare learning to practice, so we can better understand our training. If we think about the experience and prospects of others, we can prevent our own view from being too rigid. To wrap up, to be truly knowledgeable, we must gain knowledge from both real life and school instruction. Moreover, We need to apply our insight by practicing more and more in real situations.