First Impressions are important. Some people think that doing well in interview is the key to securing a goog job.

The first step to grab a job is an interview and to sustain in it for a long time required a lot of many skills. A few are opinions that interview is the prime element to ensure a job. Nevertheless I do not fully accord with this notion and the following treatise will explicit the reasons behind the same. Undoubtedly, First impression is last forever, and to some extent it is important to grab a job. However, as far as security of job is concerned only the first impression would not take an individual for long term in any workplace. One should be fully aware of the skills and demands of the position you are in and know how to perform well in order to increase the profit for the company you are working for. Another major factor is the function of the role you are working for. To exemplify this, In big companies like Facebook, Twitter and Amazon interviews are sometimes based upon to check the IQ level of the employee. How fast one can thinks and implements the same, despite the fact person has to perform the something else after his selection. On the other side sometimes jobs demands personal traits like, a person who is talkative and smart. Few people do well in the interview and grab the job instantly and for some it required another 2-3 rounds to grab a job. For instance, Profession like marketing required people who do well and speak actively in their first meet. The biggest demand of this field is, a person must be enough smart to do his best in first attempt. So here it applies perfectly "first impression is last forever". To recapitulate after contemplating it can be stated that, every profession has its own demands and to secure this is most of the extent depends upon the skills you have to sustain for the long term in any organization.