Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax.

It is irrefutable that entertainment plays an imperative role in the society. However a considerable amount of people opine movies and other electronic gadgets should be prohibited due to the fact it holds destructive which are commercial. Whist others argue it is not destructive and would rather help the masses to ease. I personally agree with the former notion and will elucidate both views in the following paragraphs. To embark upon, there are several attributes as most of the individuals try to replicate their favourite actors in movies by wearing western suits. As a consequence, conflict arises in the society due to the fact of encouraging foreign customs. For instance, In India. Movies are given utmost importance and this leads the teenagers to follow them and try to act like them. Video games significantly influence one’s attitude as most of the adolescent tries to enact the same in the real world. Thus most of them support that these types of entertainment should be banned On a contrary, Proponents of this other view believe that these types of entertainment are only meant to ease the stress of the individuals rather than causing a detrimental effect. In other words, most of the masses prefer to spend some leisure time with family by spending time watching movies or playing video games. For example, recent survey held by researchers state that people who spend some time to ease mental stress by watching movie and playing computer games tend to be more active the following day at work. Hence, others opine this is not problematic. To recapitulate, Both views have their own pros and cons. Although entertainment helps in easing out the stress of an individual. It does deters by exposing some destructive scenes which might impact the society. Thus I believe that movies and games which promote violent actions should be prohibited from the society, so that it will alleviate the consequences.