Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax.

Some people think that violence related movies and computer games should be banned as it has a bad effect on the society but others say there is nothing like that. It helps people to refresh their mind after the hectic schedule of the day. I believe vulgar content should be definitely censored in order to make a better community to live in. Undoubtedly, films and games are the source of entertainment for most of the individuals. This has greatly affected the lifestyle of people. For instance, whenever people get free time they just glue themselves in front of the television to watch movies or on the phone to play games for their enjoyment. They find all these a way of relaxation. Nevertheless, its demerits far outweigh its merits. Most important of them all is non-violence shows have a very adverse effect on the society especially on youngsters. They get indulge in more criminal activities by watching the vulgar content in the movies. According to a statistics released by the Department of Crime, crime is increased 15 times more as compared to the past and 75% young ones are involved in it. Furthermore, People are addicted nowadays towards playing games on the mobile phones or computer. For instance, PUBG game was in trend in the past few days. This was a challenge based game and people love to play it, most importantly, children. One of the challenges in the game also forced the people to die. In my hometown, I heard the number of cases of death due to this game only. Clearly, violent films and games should be banned as it causes harm to society very badly. For the entertainment purpose people have other things to do like outdoor activities.