Films and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have negative effect on society and should be banned. Others say they are just harmless relaxation.

Nowadays, it is undeniable that, due to the ubiquity of high-tech gadgets, film and computer games are very popular and majority of these contains violence. Some people acclaim that negative effects of this trend surpassing positive sides and authorities should restrict or banned. In my opinion, their influence on people is deleterious, and hence, they should be regulated. On the one hand, some scientist believed that, watching slasher movies, or playing some action or war games which contains violence is a good way for relaxation. Since, during the day, different things happen to people and some of them could be frustrate them. In these cases, the violent films, serials and online games would be helpful for relieving stress and feeling more confident and sense of rage will be more controllable. On the other hand, surpassing of positive sides by negative sides is undeniable. Violence contained games and movies have a harmful effect for everyone, but according to the scientists, children affect twice as much as than others. This is possible root of some problems, such as bullying, truancy, juvenile delinquency and peer pressure. For example, in the California a child after watching The Joker movie, took his father’s gun, pretended like Joker and shoot his close knit friend. In addition, this movie or game culture would diminish the ethical values and sense of compassion in the teenagers, which may adversely affect the nurturing of a healthy future generation. Therefore, these factors appear to be a valid reason for curbing of these kind of films and games. In conclusion, people may have different opinions about the depiction of violence on television and in video games. In my opinion, violent content ought to be censured due to the majority of negative effects