In today’s world of digital technology, many people are using eBooks rather than paper material and I think there are various benefits of using online material, but it causes some problems to the libraries.

First and foremost reason is the easy availability of eBooks. The individuals can use it by sitting anywhere or anytime. For instance, I also prefer reading any kind of stuff related to studies from the internet as it is a very convenient way to gain knowledge and make assignments. Moreover, it saves time and money because the material of many authors is available at one place and there is no need to waste time to find books in the library or to purchase heavy stuff. In addition to it, paper is saved by using the digital technology. For example, trees are cut down to make paper and this is one of the biggest reasons of pollution. Students also get bored by reading the books, but they find eBooks interesting to read because the pictures, audio or video are also available online. According to a recent statistics revealed by the Department of Technology, 80% people prefer to read through the internet rather than going to the library. The interest of the people towards eBooks causes some problems to the libraries. These libraries are closed due to lack of interest of the people. Loss of wealth is the concern as for the infrastructure of the libraries, much money is spent which is being wasted. To exemplify, in my hometown recently one famous library has been abandoned by the government because no one is there to use it. Clearly, the individuals prefer to use online stuff due to its number of advantages, like time and money saving, but the libraries suffer a lot because of the unlimited usage of eBooks.