Films and computer games containing violence are popular. Some people say they have negative effect on society and should be banned. Others say they are just harmless relaxation.

It has utterly been claimed that computer games and films which consists of violence are extremely well-known. A plethora of individuals opine that films and computer games have a great number of detrimental impacts on community, so they ought to be restricted; however, an overwhelming majority of people deem that they are innocuous and assist persons to relax. On the one hand, I understand why a vast majority of people support the opinion that violent movies and games are harmless. The proponents of the notion ensure a variety of points to elaborate their standpoint. First and foremost, in today’s world, people are overloaded with their work, and they also have hectic schedules; therefore, having worked, they are more likely to being interested in crime films and violent games in order to relax and refresh their mind. The second point to note is that according to the researchers of Baku State University, watching criminal films and playing violent games cannot negatively affect individuals since people could hardly remember and repeat these kinds of acts in their real lives. Nevertheless, I would side with those who argue that violent films and games should be banned. The primary reason why I think that these types of games and films ought to be forbidden is because they fundamentally consist of violence which can have a huge number of adverse influences on individuals especially immature people. To be more specific, children basically want to repeat and illustrate these actions which they observed, due to this reason that if adolescences watch pornographic films or violent games, they detrimentally affect teenagers’ psychology. Furthermore, these games and films may increase crime rate in the future. In other words, nowadays having observed these movies and games, people may start to practice in their real lives which they noticed, as a result of which in the future individuals tend to commit a crime more than at present. By way of conclusion, there are certain justifications for the former statement, albeit I am of the opinion that violent movies and computer games should be banned. I recommend that especially immature people should not be interested in these kinds of films and games.