Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Why you think this is case? What effects this has on individuals and society in general?

Sparing time for one’s hobbies has been an uphill task now a days for a significant majority of people. This may be attributed to changes in lifestyle of modern society as well people’s relentless race towards their professional careers. Without any doubt, this trend is taking a toll on the physical and psychological health of humans. One of the reasons that people are moving away from their hobbies is the unending pursuit of their own careers. Accordingly, Long working hours and pressure of excelling in respective field has drifted people away from their hobbies. In addition, lack of luring opportunities to integrate hobbies into a full time career is another repellent for people to ignore their hobbies. For instance, a mother pushing his son to focus on academics rather than enhancing his skills in a painting can be seen as a fit example of prioritising long term careers over craft. Adding to these, another reason that may have aggravated the issue is lack of joint families in current times. Children in nuclear families often lack the encouragement and support that arises of the unconditional love from their grandparents to pursue their dreams. Consequently, not making hobbies as a part of daily life has come up with its own ramifications on civilisation as a whole. As a result, life is turning out to be monotonous and individuals are losing charm. Survival of the fittest is rapidly becoming the prime motto for the social animal. Community is lacking multi directional development and as a result has become less coherent. Indeed, doctors are alarming on the adverse impact of sailing away from one’s hobbies on mental and physical health as our medical community directly sees a correlation between stress and the period that we spend to pursue our hobbies. To Conclude, survival in the tough competitive world has taken precedence over hobbies. Awareness of this frightening trend in health and development of humans should be spread across on prominent platforms for maximum reach out to public. Otherwise, we will be fast becoming a society without a human touch in recent future