"Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. "

Child rearing is the crucial part of the life and the parents are equally responsible for bringing the children up. Some people believe that mothers have the upper hand in decisions regarding pregnancy. On the other hand, others argue that the father is the held responsible to make decisions. As such, there are both merits and demerits, In my view, I feel that men and women are equally responsible in decision making. Firstly, in many county’s women have moved out of their traditional home keepers and started to work equally with men in the job market; however, women go through several physical and mental changes to their lifestyle and it seems that they are extra sensitive in deciding to have a baby. For instance, Japanese employers do not encourage women employees to hire because they know that they will leave the job once they join motherhood. Needless to say, motherhood has the most influence in family decisions. Secondly, another pivotal aspect is that father’s also play a crucial part in the rearing techniques. Men always plan ahead of time and they calculate the risk factors and plan ahead of time to have a happy life. Moreover, men are better in terms of saving money in long terms compared to women. For example, researchers seemed that working men save more money for the future compared to women for financial security. Hence, men have equal ideologies and key member to consider in decision making. In conclusion, we can clearly understand that each parent has an equal right and mutual understanding and agreement will make the baby growing process easier and better. Finally, the role of father and mother are too dire to ignore.