“Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsable for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsable for bringing the children up”.

Some people believe that fatherhood is not so significant as a motherhood. This belief exists because women have the physical power to decide if or not to have babies, hence they are responsible to take care them. However, I disagree with this, due to are considered several factors to bring a baby to the world such as the support economic and emotional, which depending from two persons. Otherwise, the idea about fatherhood is not so emphasised, likely arise in the cause that in the advertisement, overall the ads show mothers take care a baby and it almost does not appear fathers. Another reason of this is the law about paternity, because the postnatal is focused more on the woman than men. Actually, in Chile, the permission of male postnatal started approximately 4 years ago. On the other hand, it seems to me that nowadays the society has changed, so the attention for children is concerned in great measure to men as well. In fact, when a woman is pregnant is a decision that belongs to a couple. If she does not feel the support of her boyfriend, probably will decide not bring that baby. But if he agrees with have a child, likely he will be allowed to spend a lot of time with the kid. In conclusion, some persons feel that fatherhood is not so extend as a motherhood, and they believe this for the reason that the paternity is more associated to the feminity. Nevertheless I disagree with this, because the society have advanced a lot in the last year, therefore the parenthood is equality for both genders.