Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions in this?

Ready-made meals are often seen preferable these days. While some people laud its convenience, I strongly argue that fast food detrimental impacts outweigh its benefits. First of all, it is indisputable that the pace of life is rising significantly, which in turn has altered our lifestyle. People nowadays claim that there is no time for doing household tasks, and this precious time can be exploited in making profits rather than spend it making their meals. As a result, they tend to order ready meals due to the lack of spare time. Furthermore, the financial background of a vast amount of people is not the same as it used to be in the past, and the percentage of poverty is increasing rapidly these times. Poverty might lead to an increase in the demand for fast food because of its affordable price. On the other hand, despite the facts stated earlier, we have to take a serious look at the danger of consuming fast food. Admittedly, snack companies, such as McDonald's are found to maximise their income no matter what. This approach, have to lead us to think about the ingredients they use and whether it is safe for us to have this food as our main meals or not. Additionally, wrong nutrition is unhealthy to eat on a regular base. Health risks are an increasing trend: a large amount of people has health problems; chronic diseases; obesity; and their immune system is becoming dysfunctional to stand against viruses and bacteria. Unless people stopped eating greasy cuisines, their bodies would deteriorate and end up having serious illnesses before reaching the forty. By way of conclusion, I believe that fast food will continue to become more popular. Giving the health risk associated with this trend, It seems to me that it's everyone's responsibility to raise the awareness between people especially youngsters would be warranted