Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages?

Nowadays, the performance of an individual is assessed by conducting periodical examinations and tests in all around the world. However, this methodology may not be the perfect way of determining the knowledge and skills of the students. In my opinion, I completely agree with this notion. Firstly, a single sheet of paper doesn't determine the future of an individual. In addition to that, the grades given on the basis of examination is not enough to predict the future of that particular person. For example, many of the successful people and entrepreneurs around the world don't hold a degree from a renowned university, all they have is self-belief which drove them to attain success. Thus, it is evident that an examination cannot be a measuring scale to value a person. Secondly, most of the companies and recruiters around the world follow the wrong perception. Moreover, they judge an employee by his academic excellence and also by the name of the university he pursued. For instance, Instead of evaluating the skills and talents of the candidates they are always shortlisted on the basis of their academic performances in most of the interviews they tend to attend. Therefore, it is very clear that none of them value our potential all they need is good percentages. In conclusion, in order to survive in the society and make your living possible, it's always better to stick with the trend. Furthermore, it is better to have good academic results to cope up. In rare cases, if you are highly fortunate enough, you may find some employers who value and praise your talent and skills you have.