Fast food is now universally in most countries and is becoming increasingly popular. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not. What are your opinions in this?

Replacing daily meals with fast foods is becoming a norm in the modern world. People in the modern society are no longer cooking due to their busy schedules. In my opinion, this trend has more demerits than merits. There are two primary reason for this. First of all, fast foods are made up of high proportion of unhealthy ingredients such as unsaturated fats, oil, sugar and salt. Frequent consume of these will cause obesity and health problems including fatty liver, high blood pressure and high cholesterol levels. In additional to that, fast foods have very low nutritional value and do not fulfill the requirements of a moderate diet. Hence, constant intake of fast foods may cause nutritional deficiency in the long term. This is especially harmful to children and teenagers whose bodies are still developing. Further and even more importantly, replacing proper meals with fast foods may also affect family bonding over meals. Fast foods are almost never eaten together sitting around a table. Rather youngsters and children alike consume them sitting in front of the television or computer. The overuse of fast foods also eliminates any opportunity to cook together and talk to each other. This lack of communication within the household effects on family relationship. Children may doubt that they are not close enough to their parents and stop sharing their issues that they face at daily life. Thus, This may eventually cause behavioural problems in them. To conclude, I feel that the invention of fast foods is bringing more harms than good to the modern and rapid life. In my opinion, health and family bonding are valuable things and they should be the priorities of our lives at all moments. Therefore, fast food consumption should be restricted and it is the only way to protect the next generation from the mentioned problems.