Fast food is becoming a part of people's daily life everywhere, and this has had negative effects on our lifestyles and diet.

Increasing popularity of the junk food has become a cause of concern for the whole society. There is no doubt that these days this is the most significant part of each individual daily routine and it is negatively influencing their way of living. This essay agrees with the given statement because it is true that fast food is creating several health related issues and also a major reason of the declining traditional culture. First of all, the habit of eating ready-to-eat things is the main cause of rising health concerns. Since such eatables contain oil and fat, which are definitely not good for health, these increases cholesterol levels in the body. Consequently, epidemics such as hypertension, high blood pressure, and cardiac problems are responsible for the poor health. For instance, a vast majority of the population in many countries is suffering from obesity which is adversely affecting their health. This way the effect of occidental culture over the oriental one is proving havoc for the community's health. Furthermore, another possible adverse influence is the loss of culture. As we have adopted this lifestyle from the foreign countries, where it is quite popular because they are having a hectic schedule. But ultimately we are forgetting our own traditions, and moreover, the habit of eating traditional cuisine has dramatically decreased in the past few years. To cite an example, in distinct parts of the world junk food outlets have taken the place of local ones. Thus the fear of dying of values of the national cuisine is continuously threatening some critics. To sum up, undeniably, ready-made eatables are subsequently taking the position of the national dishes, and has negative impacts on our standard of living. This essay discussed its effects on the health and cultural identity. I think it is good to maintain distance from these habits of eating because these are not at all appropriate.