Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes.

Outfits and the cultures are intimately bound to each other, people following their religion closely are often found wearing traditional dresses and strictly obeying their culture, whereas it's hard to judge an individual's character from their outer look, but easy to speculate the society to which they belong. In my opinion, the statement doesn't hold a valid ground. The world has become a global village, and humans are migrating from one place to another in search of work and to establish their livelihoods. However, travelling to various regions has a great impact on their dressing sense, and it hard to predict their culture by having a glance of their appearance. In order, to find work the immigrants try to look similar to the native population by wearing the local, regional dresses hence, people can only be related to a certain religion or a race, if they are wearing their traditional dresses. On the other hand, guessing someone's character with their way of dressing is not reliable and authentic, for example a well dressed candidate in a job interview can be a criminal who is just trying to sneak into the organization with some harmful intentions. Furthermore, the character of a person is identified by their behaviour and deeds, for instance a man supplying drugs and wearing an expensive black suit doesn't identify the character. Therefore, the look of an individual doesn't affect their character, it just superficial. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the cultures can only be identified, if people are wearing their cultural dresses and in any terms it does not reflect their behaviour, so nobody can exactly judge a character and culture just by the outer look.