The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000, there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on the British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. What are your views on this issue

Modernization encourages the people to use the technology as much as possible. It is also understood that without advancement of technology no one can move further. Population is increasing day by day, which resulted in a large no of vehicles on the road. People hectic schedule and fast moving life emphasis them to use vehicles. It not only saves time but also make people to utilize that time in an important task. It cannot be denied that a large number of vehicles increasing the air pollution and noise pollution rapidly, which is a major issue for public health. All of a sudden shut down of vehicles is not a solution because it can create chaos among people. No of steps need to be taken in this issue. Alternative form of transportation can be introduced like electric cars, hydrogen made vehicles and advance public transportation and many other inspirational events can be held in aware public to use public transportation at large scale. But before doing so, we should have a hit and trail plan for strong public transportation system only then it can be executed. International law to bound people to not have more than one car is a most advance way to control vehicles on the road. We have many examples of worldwide countries which introduced the method of even-odd policy for healthy environment. In fact, China has introduced a policy of share ride policy which strict people to drive empty vehicle and huge amount of taxation on cars and fuel makes the people look after public transportation. But we have to see people will only look after for public system of travel if it is affordable and cost saving for them. We can summarize that having no of vehicles can be luxury life, but having a healthy life is the only way to live. And, strong taxation on vehicles can be a strong solution to minimize pollution.