Fashion trends are difficult to follow these days and it’s widely believed that they primarily exist just to sell clothes. Some people believe that we shouldn’t follow them and that we should dress in what we like and feel comfortable in.

A person’s attire is an important aspect of him and it creates a significant impact on the people around him. I strongly believe that following the fashion trends is a waste of time and putting the dress we like is a better option than to follow the latest fashion trends. The numbers of fashion models have grown dramatically in the last decade. All the movie stars are having their own dressing styles and following their fashion trend is getting very difficult to follow. Moreover, following these trends creates a false identity about the person as he is trying to mock the dressing style of somebody else. Even Though few dressing styles enhance the physical appearance of the individuals, it masks the individual characteristics and creates a false identity of the person. Secondly, the amount of strain these fashion trends places on the individuals are enormous. A good friend of mine who works at a call centre spends seventy percent of his monthly salary on the wardrobe shopping and following fashion trends. He subscribed to all the leading magazines. The house where he lives has several posters of movie stars like Will Smith and Angelina Julie. Another friend of mine realised after the end of his adolescent life that following fashion trends is such a waste of time and money and he is left with no savings. To summarise, I strongly believe that we should dress what we like and what we feel comfortable in as that will bring out the true individualistic characters and put less stress on the monthly budget. After all, we have a single life and I would rather fail to live my life than to try and live somebody else life.