Business organisations should hire employees for their entire lives.

The issue whether the business organisations should hire employees for their entire life or not is a widely debated issue. It’s quite a debatable topic as it has both positive and negative impacts on organisations as well as people working in those organisations. To look at the positive side, hiring people for entire life earns their loyalty to an organisation which is an important attribute any company look forward to in its employees. Employees feel much more confident while working as they are not insecure about their job and future. This also creates a high level of Job satisfaction among employees. Loyalty and satisfied employees are any organisation's biggest strength and help the company succeed and reach a new height. As employee foresee their future with the company, they see their growth in the organisation's growth. So they work with full passion to achieve company goals eyeing their growth as part of the organisation. But hiring people for the lifetime will have some negative impacts also on organisations. As employees know they have been hired for the lifetime, they tend to take their jobs for granted and this ultimately reduces their productivity. When people work in the same place they tend to loose passion and zeal to work. Although it makes them comfortable with their work and they generate outputs currently but they will not feel passionate about their work in the long run. Also in such cases, it’s difficult to get any innovations done by the employees. These are not good signs for any organisation's growth Looking at both positive and negative sides, I feel organisation should hire for a long term to make employees feel secure and productive. As part of appreciation for productive and effective employees, an organisation can make them employed for a lifetime. This will set a good example for all employees.