Fashion trends are difficult to follow these days and it’s widely believed that they primarily exist just to sell clothes. Some people believe that we shouldn’t follow them and that we should dress in what we like and feel comfortable in.

I do not agree with the opinion that we should completely avoid the fashion trend but I do agree with it up to a certain extent. Fashion trend in our clothes has reached a level of craziness now. I find it bizarre to follow the latest fashion trends these days from a normal man's perspective. It's gone a level out of hand, according to me. You simply can't dress up to the trends in the fashion world these days and expect to lead a normal life. For me, fashion is about being you and giving a picture of yourself or I say portraying yourself to the world. It's not about following someone or what people do. It's more of your own personal thing rather than adapting someone's style completely, as the fashion trend right now is that. For me being yourself and dressing up what you think suits you the best and being comfortable physically and mentally but at the same time looking good and presentable to the outside world. It's a hard task getting all the combinations right. Maybe I'm a fashionable person, as I get appreciated most times which made me feel that fashion is just about being yourself and not always about following the existing trend. Some might disagree. I say set your own trends. I completely disagree that it's widely believed that fashion trends exist just to sell off clothes. Fashion trends are like innovation and ideas. They keep changing and they keep moving ahead, a step ahead than most of us in my opinion. If the world was following the same trend then boredom would have set in. Fashion trends give you new ideas and innovations in the world of fashion but it’s just up to you to decide whether you have to try it or ignore it. It's not about following it but picking the right ones from various combinations of right and wrongs.