Business organisations should hire employees for their entire lives.

I would have to completely disagree with the statement above. In the following paragraphs, I will outline the basic concepts of my position. First of all, I will least the major disadvantages for employers. In today's market, a company must be very flexible in order to compete with other firms. So, imagine the situation when a company can not fire its employees to stay on the market. It will lead to loose not only profits but the clients, market share and competitive ability also. Now, imagine the situation when a company is growing fast, everything is good and the next few years are going to be excellent. So, employers need more people to extend the production. However, nobody can tell what will happen in a few years. In this case, employers will be afraid to hire new people and extend their business because they will not be able to fire them if something goes wrong. Another important aspect of this is that a company can not have the best employees. It can not hire the better one without dismissing another employee. What kind of disadvantages will have an employee in exchange for this kind of job security? First of all, it will be very difficult to find a job if one is not the best because an employer does not want to spend money on one's education. Besides, an employer will not have a chance to fire one if he does not do his job well. Secondly, employees with this kind of security tend not to perfect themselves because after they are hired they can not lose their job. In conclusion, I would like to add that this statement has some positive aspects too such as constancy, a strong spirit of the company, etc. This system takes place in Japan and some companies succeeded in it. But I think that the reason of it subsists in the Japanese traditions, the particular cultural features, habits and customs. However, in today's market, here in the United States, a company can not afford to hire employees for their entire life.