Fashion trends are difficult to follow these days and it’s widely believed that they primarily exist just to sell clothes. Some people believe that we shouldn’t follow them and that we should dress in what we like and feel comfortable in.

Clothes designers overwhelm us nowadays with quick changing fashion developments and new trends. It's commonly thought that the aim for fashion organisers is merely due to economic reasons. There are some groups in society who totally ignore these commercialised influences and insist on wearing what is convenient to them. In addition to the purpose of clothing to be practical and light to wear, it's quite a waste to follow seasonal modes. In this way, our choices are limited and we have to dispose of our unfashionable outfits. Instead of discarding those clothes we could keep them and combine them the next season. Among teens, clothes play a primary role in creating social establishments. Pupils chose to wear well-known brands with the negative consequences for those who can't afford to buy these. In my opinion, it's easier for both parents and youth to be obliged to wear a school uniform. Then students will be valued only according behaviour and not by their newest dress. Although I am convinced that clothing companies are interested in their bank account and use fashion as a way to attract potential buyers, for some it may be a rescue. Some people just don't have a notion for what fits together. They need a professional eye to advice them what to buy and what to wear. Maybe also in some circles society imposes on them what to wear. In summary, I think people should wear what they love and prefer. They should feel free to improvise and use their imagination. Society will be more vivid and gay if people wear what they like without certain boundaries pressing on them.