Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects.

It is often argued that teachers should be accountable for their student’s good and bad conducts as they are responsible for teaching them the morality of their children. Others, on the other hand, opine that educators’ role should be limited to imparting academic (educational) curriculum among students. This essay will discuss both points of view and argue that instructors can share the responsibility for inculcating socially acceptable manners in students along with academic course training, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Many support the teacher’s role in students’ behaviour modification. Firstly they think that students spend much more time with their educators in school than with their parents. So it is easy for the trainers to develop a good interpersonal relationship with students and, thereby, can have a great influence on their trainees. In addition, they can give moral lessons through moral classes. Moreover, most of the students find their teachers as their role model. So the students accept the instructions of their professors’ than anyone else. Alternatively, others advocate that academic subjects must be the only priority for educators. They believe that this encourages teachers to concentrate only on course works and thereby could contribute to better academic achievements of the students. This is true in the case of pupils who follow the classes with great attentiveness. But this essay disagrees this view because it cannot bring maximum outcome from other students if they are not motivated to learn. So a teacher, who can impose good conduct in his students, who can divert his students from immoral behaviour, can expect the best possible result from his students. In summary, although teachers’ primary role is guiding students in academic course work, their ultimate goal should be creating citizen with good conduct and better career prospectus.