F: Hey, Jeff. How's it going? M: Not too good. You know how I work as a lab assistant in one of the science labs? F: Yeah. M: Well, I was in there this afternoon, and I had some textbooks with me, and I accidentally left one of my psychology books i

A considerable number of people assert that an ever increasing use of technology, such as tablets and laptops, in the classroom is a positive development. Others, on the other hand, are adamant opponents of the aforementioned view, claiming that think it will lead to adverse ramifications. The both views of the brought forth prompt must be pondered upon prior to advocating one. It is clear that the internet has provided students with access to more information than ever before. Moreover, learners have the ability to research and learn about any subject at the touch of a button. It is therefore agreed that technology is a very worthwhile tool for education. Wikipedia is a prime example, where students can simply type in any keyword and gain access to in-depth knowledge quickly and easily. However, many disagree and feel that technology deprives people of real human interaction. Human interaction teaches people valuable skills such as discourse, debate and empathy. Despite this, human interaction is still possible through the internet and it would be wrong to dismiss it for this reason. For instance, Skype and Facebook make it possible for people to interact in ways that were never before possible. In conclusion, while the benefits of technology, particularly the internet, allow students to tap in to limitless sources of information, some still feel that people should be wary of this new phenomenon and not allow it to curb face to face interaction. However, as long as we are careful to keep in mind the importance of human interaction in education, the educational benefits are clearly positive.