Referring to both lecture and the reading passage, explain why the experience of Levi Strauss is typical of small-business owner.

It is a debatable issue nowadays, that parents should motivate their children to play outside and involve them in some team activities in their free time, others believe that the children should engage themselves in their leisure on their own. I agree to the above stated to a greater extent and will discuss both the view points with some relevant examples. On the one hand, the role of parents to motivate their children is pivotal in upbringing their holistic development. As they influence them to play outdoor games so that the skills like team spirit, sharing and social awareness is inculcated in them. Today, due to burden of studies children hardly gets time for their own, and to utilise that free time apart from sedentary lifestyle they should channelise their energy towards such team games. For instance, the statistic of children's health show that, if the children are influenced to play games and to do group task show a high rate of overall development. Evidently, the children are like the buds of our society so they should be dealt with carefully. On the other hand, some think that kids should indulge in some work on their own, as it will make them self confident and reliant. Engaging oneself in activities can make an individual independent and decision making power develop in the budding shells. If given an opportunity such children can prove their mettle at the best. For an illustration, the scientist Einstein, who was neglected by all in the beginning as a child, has proven his inner capabilities and invented many scientific theories. Thus, it is evident that the individual who engage them in some work without any motivation can also prove their abilities. To conclude, although parents should inspire their children for group work such as projects and the outdoor sports, the kids should involve them on their own, so that they can face any rough circumstances in life. In my opinion, one should have a balance over the motivational talks by parents for activities and indulging in their own planned projects, so that it will be advantageous for all concerned.