Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. with this view?

Extreme sports are essentially viewed life threatening by some that they want its access to be prohibited for the public. In my opinion, these types of activities ought to be banned as it influences people in negative ways. A good reason for the prohibition of these kinds of leisure is that it increases the risk of the individuals in getting body injuries. Extreme winter sports in Canada, for instance, have many reported casualties regarding leg and spine fractures due to skiing and snowboarding in the recent years. These injured beings often recover, but some do not fully heal and in need of full assistance to do normal activities during the day. This gives them a lesser chance to live a normal life, lowers their self-esteem and leading them to depression and other mental issues, hence, cutting these wild sports in the market could decrease these risks. Another point to consider is the fact that these activities are very luxurious with the unique gears and suits that are involved. Skydiving, for example, is expensive due to the helicopter ride, appropriate outfits and parachute needed to accomplish one whole experience. A lot of people say that it is very exciting and adventurous, but many also agree that they go home afterwards with empty pockets. This just adds to the financial burden of people, which can later on cause more liabilities; thus, it should not be supported. In conclusion, banning of extreme sports should be pushed forward as it brings greater danger to the population’s health and financial well being.