Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In recent times, technology makes interaction among people changed. Although it provides us long-distance relationship and comfortable ways to communicate with others, the established relationship may become unreliable and short. To begin with, several people believe that technology allows them to interact with other people who live in other countries. This is because each person in various region around the globe can connect with others as a result of the development of technology such as the internet. In the past, we had to meet in person, while messaging can, nowadays, achieve the same goal but with a short amount of time. For example, a latest study found that in social media such as Facebook, each account regularly has at least 10 friends who live in another country. Therefore, technology gives us a comfortable life and creates long-distance friendship. On the other hand, there are several of the disadvantages. The relationship might not last long as well as be unreliable. A strong reason supporting this statement is that there are so many fake profiles nowadays. Additionally, this type of communication is short due to the fact that we might not exactly know them. For instance, a recent research found that international friends normally do not keep in touch with each other after 2 years. Thus, technology makes long-distance friendship become possible; however, the relationship is regularly short. In conclusion, even if technology alters people’s relationship and creates new comfortable approach, it is unreliable as well as short relationship. In the future, this type of relationship will gain more popularity and there will be a consequence of this.