Explain how the children's behavior from a trick or treat study supports the central theories of deindividuation

That the punishments should be imposed on criminals depending on age group has controversial. Several people argue that the youngsters who break the law should be penalised in the similar method as older. I partly agree with this view. To begin with, the governments should enact the same punishments to resemble crimes regardless of age. First and foremost, imposing the similar way on both the young and adults will decrease the rate of crime, in particular the re-offending level. It is clearly seen that those punishments will act as a deterrent to threat children who have illegal actions, as a result, juvenile will be afraid of penalties and the crime rate will decline. In addition, it is equal to all wrongdoers to be punished the resemble way. The fact shows that if the governments impose the discriminating punishments, young people may take consideration in committing a crime as a normal thing. For example, in Viet Nam, the law about murder is distinguished between youngsters who aged under 18 and adults. This affects negatively on the country's future. On the other hand, there are some reasons to impose the different penalties on different age groups. Firstly, children are not mature enough to aware of whether what they do is legal or illegal. Therefore, the best solution to limit the level of young offenders is to provide them with a better education. For instance, if young people are well-educated and have a good condition or development, they will avoid bad behaviour. Moreover, youngsters should have time to reflect their actions and have a chance to make the fresh start. In order to give juvenile the opportunities, the governments should take into account to impose some laws which are soft on crimes such as corporal punishments or non-custodial sentences to help them have a chance of rehabilitation after committing the crimes. In conclusion, although there are some reasonable causes for implementing the different punishments to the young and adults I strongly believe that it plays an integral part to impose the same penalties to serious crime at all ages so as to decrease the crime rate of a country.