Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems What are the cause of this and what are some solutions

In certain parts of the globe, trials involving criminal activities are broadcasted for the general public which offers several advantages as well as disadvantages. Through this essay, I would like to draw attention on both the pros and cons of such a method, and give my opinion on the fact whether doing so has more advantages than disadvantages. Depicting criminal trials offers numerous benefits. Firstly, it helps in promoting transparency in the legal system by bringing victims of crime to justice and that no one individual is an exempt from the law and legal proceedings. For example, the execution of Iraqi dictator Saddam Hussein was demonstrated on television to make people aware that atrocious acts will not be overlooked. Secondly, it strengthens the faith and trust that citizens have put in the legal system and ultimately constitution. The citizens can live peacefully without having concern about violence, and become sure that their tax money is in good hands. By showcasing the trial, it gives governments of respective countries an opportunity to foster cooperation with their citizens and win their hearts, and in certain cases might help in furthering ties with other nations. However, any method is not without its fair share of flaws. Depicting horrendous trials might have detrimental effects on children. They become aware of how cruel the world can get when all they deserve is affection and lively atmosphere where they can evolve, grow and learn new things. Secondly, if the convicted individual has siphoned off huge portion of money either overseas or in funding for bad causes or organizations who don’t care about the good will of individuals, it might be colossal damage to national wealth as government would then have to step in and print new money and devalue home currency. To conclude, there are both benefits as well as drawbacks of criminal trials being showcased to the public, but I definitely believe that advantages outstrip disadvantages.