For many shopping malls are great places to spend their leisure time and meet others People however in the past mostly visited those when necessary

It is irrefutable that food is the most essential thing human's need. Many people believe that higher taxes on unhealthy food would encourage people to eat healthy. I tend to disagree with this mindset, as it would not make much of a difference, since, unhealthy food is cheap and easily available. Also, division of different segments of food is out of scope. First and foremost, increasing tax on junk food won't make much of a change as they are easily available and are cheap. In this fast paced life individual look for food that is easy to grab and eat, to fulfil their appetite. For example, a burger from any of the retail chain cost lest than $5 (taxes included). In contrast, a salad cost $10. This provides clear idea why there is such a huge demand for fast food and why it would be childish to believe that increasing taxes would force people to eat healthy. In addition to that, it is difficult to create a category between healthy and unhealthy food, as every person has different food requirement. Authorities will only be able to increase prices of ingredients, as food products are one's recipes and some of them are patented. For example, many fast food chains, patent different type of pizza's and burger's, in order to have a monopoly and can have an edge among other competitors. As a result, they create their customer base on that and if taxes are increased on those products, it will be a violation of patent rights. As a consequence, the government might end up paying a lot more than what they have collected as taxes. To sum up, increasing taxes on some of the food items will not help government to raise awareness. In my opinions, it is better to consider active options and increase awareness among students by organising sports and doing community activities to make people healthy.