Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

Some professionals claims that elderly people were happier and healthier in the past because they are more active and they spent more time with family and friends. However, there are some older people today are suffering from loneliness and health problems. This is brought by a number of reasons, but there are ways by which this problem may be dealt with. For the past decades, older people are used to be cheerful and physically fit because of the lacking of technology. But today, some of them are busy checking up their social media accounts, surfing the internet and watching movies with their handheld gadgets at home which can make them feel isolated. In effect, this will probably affect their daily lifestyle and can cause mental disorder like depression and anxiety as they are used to be alone. Furthermore, elderly people in the past used to eat vegetables that can make them healthy. Unlike now, there are many unhealthy foods that are being produced in the market. These kinds of products probably contain preservatives, chemicals, additives that dangerous for the health and can cause life threatening dieases in the long run. Nonetheless, there are ways that this problem can be solved. With the help with younger members of the family, they should be the one checking up their parents regularly. To illustrate, they should encourage their older family member to have exercise daily instead of focusing on electronic gadgets which is not good for the health. In addition, these people should always prepare nutritious food such as vegetables, fruit, lean meat and fish which will make them healthier and have a well balanced diet. In summary, health problems and loneliness of elderly people can be attributed to a number of factors. Nevertheless, with the initiative of their children and also their cooperation. there are ways by which this problem may be ultimately solved.